2 days / 40 speakers
Be inspired

13 – 14 June 2018


We will continue to update our programme of workshops, lectures and events. Keep an eye on this page, and join the conversation on Twitter and Facebook to be the first to know.

Revealed: Final List of Speakers


The list of speakers for this year’s Festival of Higher Education keeps growing, and we can now reveal even more participants. Click here to see the full biographies of our speakers.

Adrian Anderson; University Vocational Awards Council

Dr Graeme Atherton; National Education Opportunities Network (NEON)

Bahram Bekhradnia; HEPI

Lord Bilimoria of Chelsea CBE DL; University of Birmingham

Martin Birchall; High Fliers Research

Professor Tim Blackman; University of Middlesex

Jamie Bytheway; Greater Manchester Higher (NetWork)

Dr Ruth Caleb; Brunel University

Professor John Clapham; University of Buckingham

John Claughton; Ex- Head King Edwards Birmingham

Dr Joanna Cox; Cranfield University

Mary Curnock Cook OBE; former UCAS Chief

Mark Dawe; AELP

John de Pury; Universities UK

Professor Alex de Ruyter; Birmingham City Business School

Professor Les Ebdon CBE DL; Office for Fair Access to Higher Education

Professor Sue Edwards; University of Buckingham

Professor Anthony Glees; University of Buckingham

Richard Harrington; Bucks and Thames Valley LEP

Professor Dennis Hayes; University of Derby

Nick Hillman; HEPI

Professor Tristram Hooley; Careers and Enterprise

Sally Hunt; University and College Union

Professor Chris Husbands; Sheffield Hallam University

Virginia Isaacs; CE of Inspiring Futures

Joseph Johnson MP; Minister of State for Universities and Science

Luke Johnson; Entrepreneur and Author

Dr Elnaz Kashefpakde; Education and Employers Taskforce

Paul Kirkham; Institute of Contemporary Music Performance

Priya Lakhani OBE; Century Tech

Professor Lord Layard; London School of Economics

Professor Rose Luckin; UCL Knowledge Lab

Dr Alan Martin; University of Buckingham

Professor Max Lu; University of Surrey

Professor Catherine Montgomery; University of Bath

Andy Moss; Pearson Plc

Andy Nagle; Microsoft in Scotland

John O’Leary; Times Higher Uni Guide

Johnny Rich; U Track

Martin Robinson; Author of the Trivium

Sir Anthony Seldon; University of Buckingham

James Seymour; University of Buckingham

Professor Len Shackleton; University of Buckingham

Professor Karol Sikora; University of Buckingham

Richard Simmons CBE; BPP University

Ed Smith; Journalist and Author

Roxanne Stockwell; Pearson College

David Sweeney; HEFCE

Pam Tatlow; Million Plus

Professor Andy Westwood; Policy@Manchester, Manchester University

Warren Whyte; Buckinghamshire County Council & Aylesbury Vale District Council

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *